NORTH MIGRATION

I did this map for a talk, to present myself and where I have worked for more than 6 months.

Cities where I live for work for more than 6 months

Cities where I live for work for more than 6 months

First thing I realize is that I’m migrating north every time I move. I don’t particularly choose that (I’m not a fan of cold weather and it narrows the window of time when my dad (a non-cold weather person at old) can visit me) but it just happens.

This week I was sadly packing the summer clothes I used for my holidays in Mexico during Easter and I realized how few summer clothes I have! Partly thanks to UPS who lost two parcels full of clothes during the last move but (here the connection with the map and the north-migration, don’t think I’m losing my mind) partly because I’m leaving every time more and more north. I then remember with nostalgia my long summer in Ibiza working in the sailing school, when my bikini drawer was fuller than my whole summer clothes drawer now, hahahaha…

My sad summer clothes drawer

My sad summer clothes drawer

Anyway, I look forward to using summer clothes again at the end of May in Madrid, where I have a “hen do”!!

And hoping to do at some point a U-turn on this map and start migrating south. It was been a haaaard and loooong winter. I’m glad my partner and I have decided not to move without the other anymore.

Leave a Reply

